Video: Growing Up With Anorexia

Asking your best friend to talk about their eating disorder on camera was not a project I thought I’d ever take up. Yet, when the time came to interview someone I couldn’t think of anyone who had more of a story and perspective that needed to get out than her. She enthusiastically agreed and we got to filming. Even though the subject was dark we almost couldn’t get any footage since we couldn’t stop joking around. She is the bravest and most ambitious person I have ever met, with a heart so big I don’t know how she fits it in her chest. It was an honor to interview her and have her trust me enough to get her story out. 

Dixie has been my  best friend since birth. Our teenage years have treated us differently but in this short interview she speaks up on growing up with anorexia.

Leave a Reply

